Allen County

Counties: Allen County

Natural Areas Organizations

Allen County Indiana Location Map

Allen County is in northeast Indiana. It is bounded on the north by Noble County and DeKalb County, on the west by Whitley County and Huntington County, on the south by Wells County and Adams County, and on the east by Ohio.

  Natural Areas

Arrowhead Preserves

Bicentennial Woods
 See also: ACRES DNR [PDF]

Blue Cast Springs
 See also: ACRES DNR [PDF]

Buttonbush Bottoms

Dustin Nature Preserve
 See also: ACRES DNR [PDF]

Eagle Marsh
 See also: LRWP

Fogwell Forest
 See also: ACRES

Foxfire Woods
Slated for Closure by the end of 2024. See ACRES link for details.
 See also: ACRES DNR [PDF]

Fox Island County Park
 See also: DNR [PDF]

Lindenwood Nature Preserve

McNabb-Walter Nature Preserve
 See also: ACRES DNR [PDF]

Mengerson Nature Preserve
 See also: ACRES DNR [PDF]

Meno-Aki Nature Preserve

Spring Lake Woods & Bog Nature Preserve
 See also: ACRES DNR [PDF]

Vandolah Nature Preserve
 See also: ACRES DNR [PDF]


ACRES Land Trust

Indiana Native Plant Society - Northeast Chapter

Little River Wetlands Project

Sierra Club - Northeast Group

Stockbridge Audubon Society



Allen County Indiana Watersheds map

Allen County Watersheds
Click to enlarge

Red lines on the map depict the boundaries of 8-digit hydrologic units (one convenient definition of a watershed) as shown on this 1974 United States Geological Survey Map.

Allen County drains into six different 8-digit hydrologic units, each represented on the image above by an area between red lines and within the county boundary, designated by a letter. Clicking on a watershed name below will take you to separate page with more information on that watershed.




St Joseph-Maumee
Upper Maumee
St Marys
Upper Wabash
Northern Eel