Fayette County

Counties: Fayette County

Natural Areas Organizations

Fayette County Indiana Location Map

Fayette County is in east central Indiana. It is bounded on the north by Henry County and Wayne County, on the west by Rush County, on the south by Franklin County, and on the east by Union County.

  Natural Areas

Shrader-Weaver Nature Preserve
 See also: NC DNR [PDF]


Indiana Native Plant Society - East Central Chapter



Fayette County Indiana Watersheds map

Fayette County Watersheds
Click to enlarge

Red lines on the map depict the boundaries of 8-digit hydrologic units (one convenient definition of a watershed) as shown on this 1974 United States Geological Survey Map.

Fayette County drains into two different 8-digit hydrologic units, each represented on the image above by an area between red lines and within the county boundary, designated by a letter. Clicking on a watershed name below will take you to separate page with more information on that watershed.