Vanderburgh County

Counties: Vanderburgh County

Natural Areas Organizations

Vanderburgh County Indiana Location Map

Vanderburgh County is in southwestern Indiana. It is bounded on the north by Gibson County, on the west by Posey County, on the south by Kentucky, and on the east by Warrick County.

  Natural Areas

Eagle Slough Natural Area
 See also: SLT

Howell Wetlands
 See also: WNS

Wesselman Woods
 See also: WNS DNR [PDF]


Evansville Audubon Society

Indiana Native Plant Society - Southwest Chapter

Sycamore Land Trust

Wesselman Woods



Vanderburgh County Indiana Watersheds map

Vanderburgh County Watersheds
Click to enlarge

Red lines on the map depict the boundaries of 8-digit hydrologic units (one convenient definition of a watershed) as shown on this 1974 United States Geological Survey Map.

Vanderburgh County drains into three different 8-digit hydrologic units, each represented on the image above by an area between red lines and within the county boundary, designated by a letter. Clicking on a watershed name below will take you to separate page with more information on that watershed.




Lower Wabash
Lower Ohio-Little Pigeon